EUROPEAN CUSTOMERS We are very sorry but we are unable to accept orders from the following countries : Austria, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Greece, Lithuania, Poland, Slovakia, Spain
product review overlay image

Product Description


R.I.P. – A 12″ Collection : Double CD by Alien Sex Fiend info :

This collection has been unavailable to buy for many years and has at long last been re-pressed!

Re-pressing release date : 4th February 2022
Original release date : 2008
Released by Cherry Red Records
Cat No : CDMGOTH36

A 28 track, double CD collection of rare mixes, remixes and B- sides taken from Alien Sex Fiend’s 12 inch singles dating from 1983 to 1995.

Sourced from the Anagram Records’ archives, this collection included tracks that had not been available since their original release, some appearing on CD for the first time, such as 'I’m Doing Time In A Maximum Security Twilight Home (Football Mix)', 'Dead And Buried' (12" version) and an alternate version of 'In And Out Of My Mind'.

The 16 page CD booklet features a full UK discography with accompanying front covers, sleeve notes and some of the rare 12″ sleeves that have long since been deleted. Includes a version of every one of the band's Anagram 12" singles, all 17 of them! 

Of further interest, on Disc 1, track 5 'R.I.P. (Blue Crumb Truck)' is the song that inspired the name of the Blue Crumb Truck store!

Track Listing :
1. Ignore The Machine (Electrode Mix)
2. Under The Thunder (Ignore The Dub)
3. Lips Can’t Go (Toytown Mix)
4. 30 Second Coma
5. R.I.P. (Blue Crumb Truck)
6. New Christian Music
7. Dead And Buried (12" version)
8. Attack!!!
9. E.S.T. (Trip To The Moon) (12" version)
10. I’m Doing Time In A Maximum Security Twilight Home (Football Mix)
11. In And Out Of My Mind
12. I Walk The Line
13. School’s Out (Completely)
14. Smells Like... (Shit Mix 1)

1. Hurricane Fighter Plane
2. It Lives Again
3. The Impossible Mission (Mix 2)
4. My Brain Is In The Cupboard Above The Kitchen Sink
5. Here Cum Germs (Ravi Mix 1)
6. Camel - Camel
7. Stuff The Turkey
8. Bun Ho! (Cranium Mix)
9. Satisfaction
10. Haunted House (Dub Mix)
11. Now I’m Feeling Zombiefied
12. B.I.M.
13. Magic
14. Inferno (Off The Scale Mix) 

Each CD with over 74 minutes of playing time!

Notes :
Disc 1, Track 9 - E.S.T. is listed as the 12" version on the back of the CD, though in reality it is the ELEVEN inch version.
Disc 1, Track 11 - In And Out Of My Mind should be listed as (Version), it is from the B-side of the 'I'm Doing Time... ' 12" single and is different to the 'Maximum Security' album version.
Disc 2, Track 10 and Disc 2, Track 14 - both are mixes by Youth.


Cherry Red
Product Code

2 Customer Reviews

RIP – A 12″ Collection : 2 CD

Item in Stock

Product Code CDMGOTH36